2010-04-21 Press release: Bulletin from AB Novestra’s Annual General Meeting

At today’s Annual General Meeting in AB Novestra, Theodor Dalenson, Anders Lönnqvist, Bertil Villard, Jens A. Wilhelmsen and Jan Söderberg were re-elected as ordinary board members and Stein Wessel-Aas was re-elected as deputy member of the board of the Company in accordance with the proposal of the nomination committee. The Meeting further re-elected Theodor Dalenson as the Chairman of the board of directors.

It was resolved that, for those board members who do not draw salary from the company, a directors’ remuneration of in aggregate SEK 500,000 shall be paid, of which the members or deputy members of the board who are not employed by the company are entitled to SEK 100,000 each. Furthermore the Chairman of the board of directors working in the company shall as previous, be entitled to remuneration of SEK 100,000 per month and have equal right to collect benefits as other employees. It was resolved that auditors’ remuneration be paid as per current account as approved by the company.

The Annual General Meeting resolved to adopt the board’s proposal regarding guidelines for remuneration for the management and other employees for the financial year 2010. It was further resolved, in accordance with the proposal from the board, to authorise the board to, up until the next Annual General Meeting and with or without preferential rights for the shareholders, resolve to issue a maximum of 6,000,000 new shares. The previous authorisation to issue 6,000,000 new shares, which was given at last year’s Annual General Meeting, and which has not been utilised, was valid up to this year’s Annual General Meeting and has consequently lapsed.

Finally, the Annual General Meeting resolved to adopt provisions concerning the Nomination Committee. The resolution means that the company’s Nomination Committee shall consist of the Chairman of the Board and one member appointed by each of the three shareholders or group of shareholders controlling the largest number of votes. The Nomination Committee shall be constituted based upon statistics of ownership from the shareholders’ register kept by the Swedish Central Securities Depository as per the last banking day in August each year and other reliable ownership information that has been provided to the Company at that time. The Nomination Committee shall remain in office until a new Nomination Committee has been appointed. The Nomination Committee and its Chairman should fulfill the criterions regarding independence set out in the applicable Corporate Governance Code. The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals regarding the election of chairman of General Meetings, establish the number of board members and possible deputy board members, the election of and remuneration to the Chairman of the Board and other Board members as well as the auditors, and regarding provisions concerning the Nomination Committee.

For further information please contact Johan Heijbel, Managing Director, AB Novestra, phone no. +46 8 545 017 50.

The information in this press release is such that AB Novestra is required to disclose pursuant to the Swedish Securities Market Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instrument Trading Act and/or the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm rules. AB Novestra released the information for publication on April 21, 2010 at 19.00 (CET).

About AB Novestra
Novestra is an independent investment company with a portfolio of investments in a number of privately held growth companies including Diino AB, Explorica, Inc., MyPublisher, Inc., Netsurvey AB, Qbranch AB and Strax Holdings GmbH. In addition, Novestra has an investment corresponding to approximately 10 percent in WeSC AB, listed on First North.

The Novestra shares are listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm, under the symbol NOVE, in the Small Cap section. For further information regarding AB Novestra, reference is made to www.novestra.com

Download press release (PDF)
Proxy Form (PDF)
Board of Directors
Minutes from the annual general meeting 

Comments are closed.